2019 Sugar Plum Market Strives to Bring Joy to the World

Date Posted:  April 2019

The Fort Bend Junior Service League is excited to bring “Joy to the World”
through the highly anticipated annual Sugar Plum Market by raising money
for Fort Bend County’s charitable organizations, which provide for those most
in need. Since its inception in 2001, the Fort Bend Junior Service League
(FBJSL) has found purpose in giving back to our community. Through funds
raised at the popular holiday shopping event, the Sugar Plum Market has
donated a remarkable amount of over $2.4 million to various Fort Bend County
charities. Those grants have and will continue to bring joy into the lives of so
many in need.

Presented by Memorial Hermann, the 19th Annual Market will take place at the
Stafford Centre Performing Arts Theatre and Convention Center Friday,
November 8th and Saturday, November 9th. Market hours will be from 9 a.m. to
8 p.m. on Friday, and from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Saturday. A special Preview
Night shopping event will be held Thursday, November 7th from 6 p.m. to 10
p.m. Unique vendors from across Texas will fill the Stafford Centre for this
ultimate one-stop holiday shopping extravaganza.

The Sugar Plum Market would not be able to contribute to charities in our
community without our generous sponsors and underwriters. The Sugar Plum
Market offers a variety of sponsorship and underwriting opportunities for both
businesses and individuals, with specially tailored packages available. Sugar
Plum Market sponsors receive incredible marketing benefits, with some
packages including social media posts, event signage, and website and program
recognition. Back by popular demand, certain sponsor and underwriting levels
gain access to our private VIP lounge area during the exclusive Preview Night

For more information, including sponsor opportunities, grant recipients, and
vendor applications, please visit www.sugarplummarket.com or contact the
Market Co-Chairs by email at information@sugarplummarket.com. Event
photos and updates can be found on the Sugar Plum Market’s Facebook page.

2019 Sugar Plum Market Co-Chairs (left to right): Parita Kurian, Megan Schlafer, Heather Allen, Cindy Reaves, Jenna Kisner