FBJSL’s Sugar Plum Market Announces Honorary Co-chairs

For the first time in event history, the Fort Bend Junior Service League is pleased to announce they have named Honorary Chairs for the 20th Anniversary of their signature event, the Sugar Plum Market: Amy West Becker, Lizz Sansone and KK West. These women were among the visionary leaders that created this charitable event through their dedication, volunteer service and creativity. “It has been such a thrill for KK, Amy and me to watch what we helped start 20 years ago grow into such a fun event which ultimately benefits so many lives in our community. FBJSL has made such a huge impact on Fort Bend County, and we are excited to be a part of this year’s Sugar Plum Market” – Lizz Sansone, 2021 Honorary Chair.

The League was chartered in January 2001 by a small group of women determined to make a difference in Fort Bend County. Later that year, the organization introduced the Sugar Plum Market to the community, opening its doors to a few hundred patrons at the Fort Bend County Club. Twenty years later, the Sugar Plum Market continues to be hosted by an all-volunteer force of women and welcomes over 7,000 shoppers annually. Since inception, the Market has raised over $3.3 Million that has been benefited numerous charitable organizations.

This year, the League has announced plans to expand the Market by an additional day to provide patrons more opportunity to access the 100+ vendors from around the state and beyond. The event is returning to the Stafford Centre November 4th-6th, with a special Preview Night event taking place on November 3rd.

The Sugar Plum Market welcomes your support of their charitable efforts. There are a variety of sponsorship and underwriting packages available to both businesses and individuals. The

Market is also seeking donations for their Premium Raffle. Please contact Brigit Engleman at brigit@fbjsl.com to find out more information or visit www.sugarplummarket.com.